Cookies are currently disabled. Please enable cookies before continuing to use the site.

Member Testimonials

Many times the companies, we work for, have established a set of guidelines as good Distillation practice.  The DPC provides new good ideas that challenge these established practices and keep them "evergreen."  The DPC handbook is a wonderful resource that can provide an unbiased "second opinion" to many of today's challenging Distillation needs.  

Dan Summers - Past DPC Chairman

Design Practices Committee

The Design Practices Committee (DPC) of FRI functions as a body where general distillation industry design practices are documented and guidelines for their application developed. Their work is documented in FRI's Fractionation Tray Design Handbook: Volume 5; Design Practices.

Mr. Ray Sowiak, Committee Chair, Lummus Technology. LLC

Mr. Joe Parker, Committee Vice Chair, Eastman Chemical Company

Mr. Bill Nelson, CITGO

Mr. Bradley Haecker, The Dow Chemical Company

Mr. Henry Kister, Fluor Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. John Petrik, Air Products and Chemicals

Mr. Jeremy Brauer, UOP LLC

Mr. Keith Whitt, Shell Global Solutions

Mr. Lorenzo Del Carlo, Lummus Technology LLC

Mr. Matthew Olsson, Eastman Chemical Company  

Mr. Nathan Powell, Celanese Ltd.

Dr. Norman Yeh, ExxonMobil Upstream Integrated Solutions

Mr. Paul Morehead, P.E., Koch-Glitsch

Mr. F. Ronald Olsson, P.E., Celanese Ltd.

Dr. Samrat Mukherjee, Corteva Agriscience

Mr. Senthil Krishnamoorthy, Sulzer Chemtech Limited

Mr. Tim Zygula, BASF Petrochemicals

Dr. Zhongcheng Wang, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company

Consultants: Mr. John Farone; Mr. Dan Summers, P.E., Mr. Attilio Praderio

Design Practice Committee members are not always Technical Representatives from their member companies. They are appointed to the committee from Member Companies based on their expertise in the industry.